How to Deal with Privacy in Producteev

image

The idea driving innovation at Producteev is that we break all the barriers between your tasks and your team. However, we understand that there is the need for secrecy. That’s why we offer a couple of options that could even help 007 to save the world, in a total privacy.

 

To lock or unlock your workspace? It’s all about your collaboration philosophy 

The first privacy setting we provide in Producteev is the ability to lock or unlock your workspaces. An unlocked workspace is the most open collaboration mode you can imagine: every user on your workspace can see, create and edit any task (except the hidden ones as we’ll see later). A perfect mode for small and highly collaborative teams. If your team is a little bigger and every user has a well-defined role you may find the locked mode useful. The locked mode only allows three people to edit a task: the creator of the task, the assignee, and the workspace administrator.

To access this setting you can use the network drop down menu on the top of your main screen (as shown on the screenshot below).

image

 

Only the chosen ones can know about the existence of a private task

When you work on a highly sensitive project, you want to have control over who can see the tasks. This is exactly why we designed the private tasks. Every time you open the details panel of a task, you can set the privacy settings by clicking on the lock followed by the words “All workspace member.” One click on this button and you can select who has the right to see the task, and who will never be aware of its existence. This is an easy way to keep your plan to take the control of the world totally secret.

image 

Stay productive!